Back to top

Organisations or websites that can assist

You’re not alone!

In addition to the support the Office of Sport can provide, there are other free resources available on the web to turn to for advice:

Sport NSW https://www.sportnsw.com.au
Australian Institute of Company Directors https://aicd.companydirectors.com.au/resources/not-for-profit-resources
Australian Sports Commission: Sports Governance Principles https://www.ausport.gov.au
BoardConnect  http://boardconnect.com.au
Clearinghouse for Sport https://www.clearinghouseforsport.gov.au/
Club Help https://www.clubhelp.org.au/club-management/governance
NSW Fair Trading http://www.fairtrading.nsw.gov.au
Governance Institute of Australia https://www.governanceinstitute.com.au
Institute of Community Directors Australia https://www.communitydirectors.com.au/icda/
Justice Connect (Information Hub) https://www.justiceconnect.org.au
Our Community https://www.ourcommunity.com.au/
State Government of Victoria: Not-For-Profit Compliance Support Centre http://www.nfpcompliance.vic.gov.au/managing-your-organisation/governance
Volunteering NSW (Find a volunteer) https://www.volunteering.nsw.gov.au/
Search for Board Members

https://www.communitydirectors.com.au/icda/board/

https://www.ausport.gov.au/supporting/governance/sport_leadership_register