Back to top

2019 NSW Community Sports Awards finalists announced

June 2019

Sport NSW has announced the finalists for the 2019 NSW Community Sports Awards which recognise outstanding achievements in NSW community sport. 

The Awards feature nine award categories, including:

  • Community Official of the Year
  • Young Official of the Year
  • Community Coach of the Year
  • Young Coach of the Year
  • Community Sport Administrator of the Year
  • Volunteer Director of the Year
  • Community Team of the Year
  • Community Club of the Year
  • Community Event of the Year

View the full list of NSW Community Sports Awards finalists and the Distinguished Long Service Award recipients

The awards will be presented at a special ceremony hosted by the Hon. John Sidoti MP, Minister for Sport, in the Strangers' Room of NSW Parliament House, at 6.00pm on Thursday, 20 June 2019. 

Find out more on the event.